Cadillac de Ville 1970 winner Elegance 2017

publicado en: Last News | 0


The qualifying jury made up of four foreign judges and three Mexicans award the Franck Muller trophy to this classic car among the more than 100 participants in the fourth edition of this rally in the Yucatan Peninsula


Playa del Carmen, Q. Roo (May 2017) The Rally Maya Mexico 2017 awarded the Franck Muller trophy to the Cadillac Deville Hardtop Sedan 1970, led by Francisco Torrado and José Luis Torrado Loza, in the Contest of Elegance, held in the frame of this competition of regularity in which they participate more than 100 old cars that cross a road circuit of almost one thousand 200 kilometers by the Peninsula of Yucatán.


The contest that evaluates the appearance, originality and general aspects of the car also awarded the second place to the car Porsche 356 Cabriolet 1959, driven by Jorge Nolanco and Alejandra Morales, while the third place corresponded to the Ford Roadster A 1928, manned by Angel Ramos Pagasa and his son Angel Ramos Montiel.


The winner of the first place, with residence in Merida, Yucatan, showed his satisfaction to obtain the first place in this contest and said he feels very happy to participate in this rally that besides promoting the carretero tourism has a good cause as it is to help to those who need it most with the donation of wheelchairs.


The judging panel consisted of seven judges, four judges, four international and three nationals, who since the start of the rally on May 19 in Ciudad del Carmen, began evaluating the classic cars in their exhibition at the Carmen XXI Convention Center.


“This year it was very difficult to select the winner because of the very good conditions of the cars,” said Mario Medina, who headed the group of judges who in the first stage chose ten finalists to later designate the top three. The international judges were from Argentina, Costa Rica, Cuba and Italy. Tonight will be the gala dinner and awards of the absolute winner of the rally. Tomorrow Sunday 28 will officially conclude the fourth edition of the Rally Maya Mexico with the return of the competitors and companions to their places of origin.

Dejar una opinión